2024: McMaster University

Call For Papers

2024: McMaster University

November 1-2, 2024 in Hamilton, Ontario
Hosted by McMaster University

Call for Papers
Canadian Public Economics Group, CPEG 2024
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, Hamilton, Ontario
November 1-2, 2024

The Canadian Public Economics Group (CPEG) invites you to submit a paper for its annual meeting which will take place on November 1 and 2, 2024 and will be held at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel in Hamilton, Ontario. This year’s conference is organized by McMaster University. Accepted papers will be presented in plenary sessions with quality discussants. We welcome papers in all areas of theoretical and empirical public economics, including taxation, political economy and policy-oriented microeconomics. A select number of graduate students will be included in the program.

To be considered for this year’s program, please email an extended abstract or a completed draft to cpeg2024submissions@gmail.com by Friday, June 28, 2024. If you would like to participate in the conference as a discussant, please contact the scientific committee using the email address listed above.

A decision on the acceptance of papers will be made by the scientific committee with authors being notified by the end of July 2024.

We are pleased to announce that the plenary speakers will be


Julie Berry Cullen
Professor of Economics
University of California, San Diego

Jon Eguia
Professor of Economics
Michigan State University



Please circulate this Call for Papers to your colleagues, graduate students and other interested parties in your network.

For more information about the 2024 conference, including the location, please visit our website at www.cpeg.ca. We hope to see you in Hamilton for the pre-conference get-together on October 31st.

Organizing Committee
Adam Lavecchia (McMaster University)
Mena Petta-Lorenzini (McMaster University)

Scientific Committee
Arianna Degan (Université du Québec à Montréal)
Maria Gallego (Wilfrid Laurier University)
Raphaël Godefroy (Univeristé de Montreal)
Elizabeth Gugl (University of Victoria)
Jean-William Laliberté (Univeristy of Calgary)
Adam Lavecchia (McMaster University)
Rory McGee (Western University)