2016: UQAM

Conference Details

CPEG 2016 Conference

Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM),
November 4th and 5th 2016.

We are happy to announce that a preliminary version of the program for this year’s Canadian Public Economics Group (CPEG) meeting is now available.

Registration to the meeting is now open. We invite you to register before October 14th in order to take advantage of the early registration fee discount. Also, we have negotiated special rates with two hotels that are located close to the conference venue. You can register to the meeting by clicking on Registration on the LHS of this page, and find all the information about the hotels by clicking on Practical Information.

Hoping to see you at the meeting,

The organizing committee (Arianna Degan, Arnaud Dellis, Jean-Denis Garon, and Marie-Louise Leroux).

Organizing Committee

Arnaud Dellis


Arianna Degan


Jean-Denis Garon


Marie-Louise Leroux



Helmuth Cremer

Toulouse School of Economics

Jonathan Gruber

Massachussets Institute of Technology

Scientific Committee

Craig Brett

Mount Allison University (Chair)

Katherine Cuff

McMaster University

Jean-Denis Garon


Joshua Gottlieb

University of British Columbia

Elisabeth Gugl

University of Victoria