2020: On-line Conference

Call For Papers

2020: On-line Zoom Conference

On-line Zoom Conference during COVID19
November 6, 2020

Call for Papers
Canadian Public Economics Group, CPEG2020
On-line conference during COVID19
November 6, 2020

The Canadian Public Economics Group (CPEG) invites you to submit a paper for its annual meeting, which will take place on-line on November 6, 2020. This year’s on-line conference is jointly organized by the Departments of Economics of Laurier, Queen’s, and UQAM. Accepted papers will be presented in plenary sessions. We welcome papers in all areas of theoretical and empirical public economics, including public finance, political economy, and policy-oriented microeconomics. Graduate students are encouraged to submit papers to the conference.

Due to COVID-19, this year we have decided to do a smaller on-line conference. The conference will consist of three one and a half-hour session plus a plenary talk. The conference will run from 9 am to 4 pm (EST). That is, we will only have six papers plus the plenary talk.

To be considered for this year’s program, please submit your paper to the scientific committee. Send an extended abstract and, if available, a draft of the paper to cpeg2020submissions@gmail.com by Tuesday, September 15, 2020. If you would like to participate as a discussant, please email the scientific committee at cpeg2020submissions@gmail.com.

A decision on the acceptance of papers will be made by the scientific committee with authors being notified in the midst of September.

We are pleased to announce that our plenary speaker will be:

Leonard Wantchekon

Professor of Politics and International Affairs
Affiliate, Economics Department
Princeton University

We hope to see you at the conference on November 6.

Organizing Committee

Christopher Cotton, Queen’s University
Arnaud Dellis, Université du Québec a Montréal
Maria Gallego, Wilfrid Laurier University

CPEG 2020 Scientific Committee

Philippe De Donder, Toulouse School of Economics
Jean Guillaume Forand, University of Waterloo
Maria Gallego, Wilfrid Laurier University (Chair)
Elisabeth Gugl, University of Victoria
Tilman Klumpp, University of Alberta
Jean William Laliberte, University of Calgary
Steeve Mongrain, Simon Fraser University

Freely circulate this Call for Papers to colleagues, graduate students, and other interested parties.